Strawberry Lemonade Pie

20130405-225040.jpg

Everyone in my family has a dish they bring to family events that everyone loves. But me…nope…still looking for “my dish.” Every time we get together for a holiday I bring something new. Finally this Easter…Success!!! I made strawberry lemonade pie and it was a hit, not a crumb left!

I had seen a pink lemonade pie recipe on Pinterest and traced it back to the Eagle Brand Milk website. But you know me, I can’t just leave a recipe as it is. I have to change something, add something, Kate-ize it! I would say that has a ring to it, but it honestly doesn’t haha.

So here’s the how-to for my successful strawberry lemonade pie…

What you need..
– 8 oz package of cream cheese, softened
– 1 (14oz) can of sweetened condensed milk
– 1/2 a tub of cool-whip, thawed
– 1 (6oz) can of frozen lemonade concentrate, thawed
– 5+ drops red food coloring, optional
– 1 1/2 cup chopped strawberries, divided.
– 2 pack of prepared graham cracker crusts

Except for the strawberries, mix the ingredients with a mixer until completely blended.

Stir in 1 cup of chopped strawberries

20130405-233046.jpg

Spread the filing into both the prepared crusts (sneak a taste, this is an awesome filing. Tangy, sweet, and smooth!). Top each with 1/4 cup of strawberries.

Pop it in the fridge and let it set up for four hours before serving.

Top with whip cream if you wanna or just dig right in.

20130405-232347.jpg

I took one pie to my family’s Easter gathering and I plaaaaaaned on taking the other to work but it mysteriously disappeared…into my tummy!

I have a feeling I’ll be making this pie a lot this summer!

-Kate

Leave a Reply

