Bubble Pizza

20130313-140535.jpg

So I saw this thing on Pinterest..man how many times have I said that in the last year?! Anyway, I saw a recipe on Pinterest titled “bubble-up pizza” and just had to try it. I mean, really, how do you not try a recipe with BUBBLE in the name?! Mini Thor was pretty excited about the idea too. It’s an easy one (you gotta love that), although not so healthy it’s a good quick meal for a busy week night (we all have those).

What you need:
12oz Can Grands Jr Golden Layers Biscuits
10oz of pizza sauce
1 1/2 cup shredded cheese
Mini Pepperonis or other “topping” of your choice like sausage or mushrooms

How-To:
Pre-heat the oven to 375
Cut each biscuit into 6 pieces (I used kitchen scissors)
Stir together the biscuit pieces, pizza sauce, 1 cup of cheese, and your topping (we used half a package of mini pepperonis) in a large bowl until everything seems coated in the pizza sauce.

20130313-140009.jpg
Put your pizza mixture in a 2 1/2 quart baking dish that has been sprayed with cooking spray (like Pam). I used my Corning Ware, you know since this is such a fancy food and all.
Pop it in the oven, let it bake for about 30 minutes

Ta-Da Bubble Pizza!

Mini Thor gave it two thumbs up! He ate his whole plate full..and then asked for more, and that doesn’t happen often.

20130313-140808.jpg

One of these days I’ll try making mini bubble pizzas in those cute little corningware pieces that I never use. I have an ever growing list of “things I want to cook/bake.” I’ll get around to t all eventually right…yeah, that’s what they all say 😉

-Kate

Leave a Reply

