From Biscuits to Donuts

20130303-080846.jpg
I had a can of Grands Buttermilk Biscuits in my fridge that were literally going to expire in days so I had to put them to use. I was really wanting something sweet for breakfast (that’s noting new) this morning so I decided to turn those nearly out of date biscuits into donut bites for Sunday morning breakfast! I had seen a picture on Pinterest (isn’t Pinterest.com a magical place?!) of biscuits cut up and fried, but it was just a picture, no recipe (sometimes I hate it when that happens!!) but I tend to wing-it in the kitchen anyway so I just made a guess and it turned out to be a tasty gamble!
Here’s the how too…
What you need..

20130303-081200.jpg
– Grands Buttermilk Biscuits in a can
– Frying oil
– Sugar
– Cinnamon
(Or the premixed cinnamon sugar)

Cut up each biscuit into four pieces

20130303-081607.jpg
Mix together sugar and cinnamon in a bowl and set aside (about 1 cup sugar to 1 tsp cinnamon)

Now toss those little biscuit bits in the oil and fry those puppies up!

Flip when they start floating so that both sides get evenly done.

When they are brown pull them out and roll them in the sugar mixture

20130303-082340.jpg
I added blue sugar sprinkles to some as a special touch for Mini Thor 🙂

Let them cool and ta-da you have tasty little donuts bites!

20130303-082528.jpg

These are so simple, quick, and tasty!

Pardon me while I wipe the sugar off my phone from typing….

Wishing you a wonderful Sunday,
-Kate

Leave a Reply

